Easily get essays for sale online at the best prices for any subject


ICI’s 40th Anniversary Benefit & Auction

CELEBRATE ICI AT 40! ICI’s 40th Anniversary Benefit & Auction Wednesday, November 18 Cocktails & Dinner 6:30–9pm After Party 9–11pm ArtBeam 540 West 21st Street New York City In celebration of ICI’s 40th Anniversary, the 2015 Benefit Committee, joined by the entire ICI Board of Trustees and staff, have crafted an evening to remember filled with art, friends, and music. Join us on Wednesday November 18 in support of ICI, to raise a glass to four decades of dedication to curatorial practice and contemporary art, and cheer to a strong future! Championed by Co-chairs Noreen Ahmad, Ann Cook, Jack Geary, Belinda Kielland, Sydie Lansing, Laure Lim, Ann Schaffer, and Patterson Sims, the Committee is once more collaborating with Jung Lee and Josh Brooks, who together form FÊTE, New York’s expert event planners, in the creation of this special soirée and to shape the event into magic. During the evening, ICI will honor the visionary leadership of Michael Govan, Chief Executive Officer and Wallis Annenberg Director of the Los Angeles County Museum of Art (LACMA), who will receive the 2015 Leo Award; as well as the outstanding contributions to contemporary art and curating of Beatrix Ruf, curator, and director of the Stedelijk Museum Amsterdam, who will receive The Agnes Gund Curatorial Award. Both awards are designed by Jennie Jieun Lee. TICKETS To purchase dinner tickets for this event please call (212) 254-8200. AFTER PARTY Individual Ticket $200 ($150 tax-deductible) – 40th Anniversary Benefit & Auction After Party, 9–11pm


Can’t attend? Make a fully tax-deductible contribution to ICI’s 40th Anniversary Access Fund.

LIVE & SILENT AUCTION This year again, ICI is proud to benefit from the generosity of artists who have consistently shown great confidence in ICI and support for its programs. We could not thank them enough. More information here. Register and bid on Artsy. The 2015 Auction will feature artworks by Renate Aller, Abdolreza Aminlari, Kamrooz Aram, Doug Ashford, John Baldessari, Tina Barney, Alex Beard, John Dante Bianchi, Sarah Braman, Suzette Bross, Christo, Paula Crown, Elena Damiani, Marcel Dzama, Dan Graham, Jesse Greenberg, Nadia Haji Omar, Jeppe Hein, JPW3, Glenn Kaino, David Kennedy Cutler, Curtis Kulig, Agnieszka Kurant, Justine Kurland, Robert Longo, Eddie Martinez, Servane Mary, Hugo McCloud, Duane Michals, Ebony G. Patterson, Raymond Pettibon, Hayal Pozanti, Clifford Ross, Aaron Sandnes, Davina Semo, Laurie Simmons, William Wegman, Richard Wentworth, B. Wurtz, and more. In a continued partnership, the live auction will be led by Gabby Palmieri, Senior Vice President, Senior Specialist, Contemporary Art of Sotheby’s, New York. ICI and Artsy have also renewed their collaboration to offer a unique auction experience online and during the event. Both the silent and live auction will be previewed on Artsy.net, where bidding will begin early; and during the evening, guests will place their bids together with those of international ICI supporters, who in the past have logged in from as far as Hong Kong and Oslo. AFTER PARTY With a rare performance by DISBAND, the all-female No Wave art band featuring Ilona Granet and Martha Wilson. DJ set by DJ Phresh BENEFIT COMMITTEE CO-CHAIRS Noreen Ahmad Ann Cook Jack Geary Belinda Kielland Sydie Lansing Laure Lim Ann Schaffer Patterson Sims Benefit Committee Adam Abdalla, Yasmina Alaoui and Marco Guerra, Augusto Arbizo, Sarah Arison, Yona Backer, Liddy Berman, Jeffrey Bishop, Tanya Bonakdar Gallery, Jill Brienza, Blair Brooks, Nikki Brown, James Cohan, Susan Coote, Paula Crown, Lacy Davidson Doyle, Brendan Dugan, Brian Faucette, Bridget Finn, Elaine Goldman, Taymour Grahne, Jeannie Grant, Colleen Grennan, Agnes Gund, Holly J. Hager, Heather Hubbs, Anne Huntington, Tony Karman, Jan Kennis, Birte Kleemann, Robert Kloos, Sarah Ko, Mihail Lari, Jo Carole Lauder, Rose Lord, Kristen Lorello, Isaac Lustgarten, Isaac Lyles, Monique Meloche, Can Misirlioglu, Josie Nash, Simon Preston, Erica Redling, Mel Schaffer, Lisa Schiff, Hanna Schouwink, Jessica Silverman, Michelle Snow, Mari Spirito, Sarina Tang, Rebecca Taylor, Taylor Trabulus, Courtney Treut, Barbara Toll, Joseph Yurcik *In formation SPECIAL THANKS TO The 40th Anniversary Benefit & Auction plays a central role in supporting ICI’s programs in New York and all around the world so that we can continue to engage with curators to inspire fresh ways of seeing and contextualizing contemporary art for decades to come. To stay updated on this event, review auction items, and purchase tickets, contact Jenn Hyland at jenn@curatorsintl.org

November 18, 2015- - November 18, 2015 @ New York City


event updates

New York Times on Agnes Gund Curatorial Award recipient Beatrix Ruf

Nina Siegal, An Art Impresario Makes Her Mark on Amsterdam’s Stedelijk Museum, for the New York Times. Read the full article here.

Read more »

NY Observer: LACMA’s Michael Govan, in NY for Coveted Leo Award, Talks Future of Curatorial Field

Alanna Martinez, LACMA’s Michael Govan, in NY for Coveted Leo Award, Talks Future of Curatorial Field for NY Observer. Read the full article here.

Read more »

Blouin ArtInfo: Curator’s Choice: Michael Govan, Director of the Los Angeles County Museum of Art

Artinfo covers Michael Govan, recipient of the 2015 Leo Award. Read the full article here.

Read more »

ArtNews on Martha Wilson’s DISBAND

M.H. Miller, Getting the Band Back Together: Martha Wilson’s Punk Group Is Still Gigging After All These Years in ARTNEWS. Read the full article here.

Read more »

Forbes on Michael Govan and the ICI Benefit

LACMA’s Michael Govan Speaks On Attacks At ICI Benefit: ‘There Is This Beauty in Difference’ Ann Binlot for Forbes. Read the full article here.

Read more »


At the 40th Anniversary Benefit & Auction, ICI will honor Michael Govan, Wallis Annenberg Director of the Los Angeles County Museum of Art, with the Leo Award; and Beatrix Ruf, curator and the Director of the Stedelijk Museum Amsterdam, with The Agnes Gund Curatorial Award.

Read more »